My Review of Witches of East End by Melissa de la Cruz

descriptionMy friend let me borrow this book a while back because she knows how much I absolutely love Norse mythology.

I’m feeling a little under the weather today so I’m not exactly going to do a long insightful review but I’ll give the basics:

  • I liked this book that’s easy enough to say. I’ve always been a fan of supernatural/paranormal works so this fits perfectly into that genre.
  • It’s not the easiest thing to put ancient mythology into a modern environment, Melissa de la Cruz incorporated the mythology well.
  • The way it was written was beautiful. Such descriptive detail that really gripped you from the first moment. At times it could get a bit tedious, which led to me taking a pause from the novel part way through but I do like it on a whole.

Basically, it’s a good book and one I’d definitely recommend to anyone who likes this type of genre. It balances sitcom with drama well, it has mythology as well as hot men, and you won’t realise just how gripping it is until it’s over.

Leave a Reply

