My review of Starstruck by Brenda Hiatt

I received this book in exchange for an honest review.

Where to start with this book? It was amazing! Yes that sounds good. When I was reading the first page or so, if I’m honest with you I thought this was going to be a boring high school romance or something like that. I wasn’t in the mood for all that soppy teenage romance, because let’s be honest it get’s old, it gets boring. 
So as you can imagine I was pleasantly surprised when I discovered it wasn’t the plain book I thought it was going to be. The first clue was the ‘static electricity’, why I do not envy Marsha for that. Imagine not having a phone, a proper computer, or any of the electrical devices we have now, well having them but braking them!
I don’t like Bri, that section in the middle of the book so mean towards Marsha, luckily it all gets sorted out so I’m not quite sure what the point of including that in the story was, it seemed so petty compared to all the other drama going on and it was sorted so quickly it was like it didn’t actually happen…. Overall, this better be a series, I loved the storyline (most) of the characters. I don’t believe how fast the pages went by, I just couldn’t stop reading it, I made so many excuses to sneak away to read a few pages!

To see my full review click on this link: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/739718185

2 thoughts on “My review of Starstruck by Brenda Hiatt

  1. Hi! I know this iss kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writinng a blog post or vice-versa?
    My website covers a lot of the same ubjects as
    yours and I believe we could greatly benefit ffrom eazch
    other. If you happen to be interested feel free
    to shoot me an email. I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way!

    • Hi, sooo sorry it’s taken me so long to reply I’ve been swamped with school work and orchestral commitments. I’d love to exchange links if you’re still up for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

